Labour is the only party fielding a candidate for every available seat in the borough this year.

A full list of candidate names is given below, and you can find more information about each of them over on our Facebook page.

Anston and Woodsetts: Neelam Alam, Carol Stringer and Keith Stringer

Aston and Todwick: Sarah Allen and Geoff Frost

Aughton and Swallownest: Lyndsay Pitchley and Robert Taylor

Boston Castle: Saghir Alam, Jeanette Mallinder and Fakri Saleh

Bramley and Ravenfield: Liz Duncan and John Woodland

Brinsworth: Samuel Jackson and David Roche

Dinnington: Amanda Clarke, Marshall Mellor and John Vjestica

Dalton and Thrybergh: Cora Lancashire and Carol Spencer

Greasbrough: Linda Beresford and Sonia Blake

Hellaby and Maltby West: Jenny Andrews and Fiona Ozyer-Key

Hoober: Rajmund Brent, Denise Lelliott and John Williams

Keppel: Carole Foster, Gill Garnett and Richard Hall

Kilnhurst and Swinton East: Victoria Cusworth and Nigel Harper

Maltby East: Donna Sutton and John Webster

Rawmarsh East: Rachel Hughes and Dave Sheppard

Rawmarsh West: Joanna Baker-Rogers and Brian Steele

Rother Vale: Terry Adair and Jamie Baggaley

Sitwell: Mike Calton, David Spence and Sachin Tammewar

Swinton Rockingham: Gina Monk and Chris Read

Thurcroft and Wickersley South: Jean Akid and Abdul Rashid

Wales: Janet Law and Bob Walsh

Wath: Sheila Cowen and Dave Jackson

Wickersley North: Stuart Knight, Lynda Marshall and James Mault


In the South Yorkshire Mayoral election, Labour’s candidate is Oliver Coppard.

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search